Read Me: if you are interested in purchasing a rabbit

As of January 1, 2014, I will no longer be keeping a “waiting list/email notification list” for my rabbits for sale. All sales will be on a first come, first served basis. No promises, no exceptions.

I am making this change because it is simply too much effort on my part to send out emails 3-4 times per litter to update the people interested in purchasing one of my rabbits. Most of you read my blog anyway and all the information is here. The “waiting list” was only started to keep interested parties updated via email… not to keep track of who has priority over another.

Believe it or not, but I spend about an hour on each email update. That is roughly 4 hours of work per rabbit litter just to let you know I have rabbits. That– is crazy pants.

One person had their feelings hurt because a rabbit color they were waiting for was sold to someone else who put a deposit on it first. Their complaint put a bad taste in my mouth, so to speak. I just don’t have the brain capacity to remember who was waiting for this specific color, or that, nearly 6 months ago. And if these prospective buyers don’t check their email often, they miss out on the opportunity to get what they want and I am blamed. Look at it from my point of view: 99% of people who contact me about rabbits are never heard from again. If you emailed me months and months ago about something and never responded to anything I have emailed you since, chances are I crossed you off my list.

If you are interested in a rabbit, now or in the future, keep checking my website and blog for when new babies will be for sale. It is all first come, first served from here on out.

Thank you for understanding! My poor little brain thanks you too.

One thought on “Read Me: if you are interested in purchasing a rabbit

Leave a Reply :: may be held for moderation

