Thanks Giving

20131127-102433.jpg
Who can forget the Naked Neck Turken chickens we had last year?!

I’m sure you’re all tired of reading posts elsewhere listing all the things people are thankful for as we approach the U.S. Thanksgiving holiday. I’m not going to make a list, because frankly– I know what I am thankful for and I’m not sure anyone else would really be interested. Instead, I really just wanted to thank you all.

Every single one of you have been my support system for these past three years, whether you have been reading since the beginning or just started reading today. It doesn’t matter to me. What matters is that you have been there for me and my family during the bad times and the good, the losses, the successes, the failures, the “learning” moments, and everything in between. Your comments over the years (wow, I can say that now) have kept me uplifted and motivated to keep farming and to keep blogging about it.

I have felt so much encouragement from you all and I can only hope that each one of you also has a support team behind you, large or small. If there is only one thing that you glean from this, it should be that you are important and I am thankful for you. I don’t think it is said enough online and especially not to a readership. It’s a little embarrassing to admit, but I talk about you guys all the time. I really do. I talk about you to the point that my family probably thinks you are imaginary. But you aren’t just numbers or web statistics to me… you are my friends, my backup dancers, my community, my cheerleaders, my Dear Abby.

You are my farm family.

11 thoughts on “Thanks Giving

  1. Back at you Sarah,from my family to yours! We started our homesteading journeys at about the same time so I feel a real ‘simpatico’ness with you. Have a grrat one!

  2. Well, since you mentioned it…I wanted return the appreciation. You have been an incredible resource for me since I decided to dive into french angoras. Especially this last week when I awoke to 4 baby kits I was not expecting. I am truly thankful for all you share. You are one of my “rocks” in my journey to my dream. Thank YOU!
    Keri

  3. Sarah,
    As you may have read on my own, new blog, you are one of the reasons we have made the start toward our own dream. Thank you for sharing your dream, your family, and your adventures with us.

Leave a Reply :: may be held for moderation

