This is what a good mail day looks like…

20131021-151946.jpg

I just received my copy of Raising Goats Naturally by Deborah Niemann. I can’t wait to dive into this one because, not only do I want to find a less-commercial method of caring for my future goats, but also because I have been hearing so many good things about this book. It certainly doesn’t hurt that it has a Mother Earth News Recommendation seal and a review from Joel Salatin on it. As soon as I’m done with it, I’ll write a review for you other folks out there that haven’t seen it yet.

I also got my custom made Star Trek beanie. That’s right. People out there make Star Trek beanies. It’s awesome and I am totally wearing it right now. It’s not pictured here, but I should also note that I got my latest issue of GRIT magazine featuring an article all about growing heirloom pumpkins. If we find a house by pumpkin planting time next year, I am saving enough pumpkin seeds to plant a mighty respectful pumpkin patch. Mmmm…. pumpkins.

4 thoughts on “This is what a good mail day looks like…

Leave a Reply :: may be held for moderation

