VIP at the Fair!

I am so excited, I can barely type! Mother Earth News is sending me a VIP ticket to the Mother Earth News Fair this year!!! I am taking my mother with me (goat lover/willing volunteer) to good ‘ol Puyallup, Washington. Poor Trevor and Cami will be staying home to take care of the animals and garden. I told Trevor that if he kept an eye on everything here at the farm, I would take copious notes and pictures in a beekeeping workshop for him. Rawrg! Yay! I am probably going to annoy the bejesus out of my whole family for the next month and a half in pure, joyous anticipation.

20130411-112328.jpg

If you’re in the area (or really, even if you’re not) join me! I will have my eyes glued to as many workshops as I can squeeze into, but if you are going, let’s meet up and chit-chat. Either way, you know I will come back with tons of crazy homestead-y ideas. **wink, wink**

Mother Earth News Fair
Puyallup, Washington | Puyallup Fairgrounds | June 1-2, 2013

Buy Your Tickets Here! Tickets start at $25 for a one day pass.

Mother Earth News Fair has two other locations this year:
Seven Springs, Pa. | Seven Springs Mountain Resort | Sept. 20-22, 2013
Lawrence, Kan. | Watson Park | Oct. 12-13, 2013

10 thoughts on “VIP at the Fair!

  1. That is so exciting!! I’m thinking about going to the Pennsylvania fair this year, but it’s right at the beginning of the school year, and being a teacher, that makes it really hard. You’re going to have a blast, make sure to bring home lots of knowledge to share with us, we’ll live vicariously!

  2. I am a bit in north of that. i dont comment much but your blog has been very inspirational to my tiny budding mini farm. I may try to make it down so we can meet. plus my kids love fairs

Leave a Reply :: may be held for moderation

