Crash Course in Angora Rabbit Color Genetics

Say that five times fast! It took me far too long to upload this video, but here it is. When I filmed it, it was originally 18 minutes. But my YouTube video upload maximum is 15 minutes so I had to clip out some of my witty anecdotes and awkward pauses. None of the meat is missing though so rest assured.

Enjoy and hopefully my explanation of basic rabbit color genetics can help one of you out there get a grasp on this sometimes daunting subject. As always, let me know if you have any questions!

2 thoughts on “Crash Course in Angora Rabbit Color Genetics

  1. Thank you very much for that primer on color genetics. I have been wanting to hear and see it written out on a board like that. I read about it over and over and still at times don’t always understand it.
    Luckily, we have a couple of mentors with our mini satins that help us determine “who to breed to who”. It is almost like Christmas each time we have a litter, just to see what colors will be in there.

Leave a Reply :: may be held for moderation

