Working On Beehive Plans

Trevor and I have decided to build our own Warre-style bee hives this year. I am working on the plans as we speak I type. We are even hoping to sell our unassembled hives in our online Etsy shop soon! They will be pre drilled and flat packed for cheaper shipping and will include assembly instructions. Fancy right? I was even thinking of including a beekeeping resource list. We’ll see.

What do you think? I have to price materials before I know how much I will be selling them for, but I am optimistic that we can price them competitively. Frühlingskabine Hives should be on the shelves in just a few weeks!

We will also be splitting both of our hives this spring so we will grow our apiary to three hives. We would like to sell the fourth hive to a local beginner beekeeper. (So if you are interested in beekeeping send me an email at: fmicrofarm@gmail.com)

20130406-175226.jpg

Leave a Reply :: may be held for moderation

