Farm + Math = Fodder Feeding Chart

Muwahahaha! Don’t worry, I’m going to make this a printable Wednesday. I made a little fodder feeding chart for my French Angoras. Of course, smaller or larger breeds may differ in feeding weights since this one is made specifically for rabbits that weigh 5lbs. at 16 weeks old and 8.5-9.5lbs at adult weight. If you can’t decipher it now I will explain it all when the printable is online on Wednesday.

I think I will make a small one for chickens as well. All charts will be based on feeding 5% of the animals body weight… although I have to look up what percentage to feed laying hens vs. meat hens. We’ll see.

Yay math!

20130302-141055.jpg

Leave a Reply :: may be held for moderation

