3 thoughts on “White Rabbit Love

  1. Sometimes it’s so funny, I see them and I think “Wow, they’re big!”. I don’t know why I get struck by their apparent size sometimes (I know the fur makes them look bigger than they are) and when I was in school my classroom pet for the fourth grade was a Flemish Giant (I think, she never told us what kind of rabbit it was, but that’s the one it most closely resembled) and that sucker was GIANT! So I don’t know why I don’t expect them to be huge!

  2. That was my first thought too when I saw French Angoras for the first time. You read that they are 8-10 pound rabbits and you just say, “Yeah… ten pounds… whatever”. And then when you see one it’s more like “Oh my god that’s a big rabbit!” The general idea of what a rabbit looks like is usually in the 3-5 pound range.

    I’m pretty sure that Thistle (who weighs in at 9.5 lbs.) could take on my parent’s dachshund in size and spirit. Sans the ears, you could walk one of these big boys down the street and everyone would assume they are just a small dog. Or ate a small dog.

Leave a Reply :: may be held for moderation

