6 thoughts on “9 Days Left to Enter the GIVEAWAY!

  1. You’re telling me! And he is a boy. It’s funny because “they” say that apple cider vinegar mixed in with the water will give you more girls. I think I’ve disproven that little myth. I give them a.c.v. to keep the ammonia smell down, but more girls would have been nice! It’s like all those human pregnancy myths you hear….

  2. Do you notice that the a.c.v. does anything? I read that too and wondered if it were true…the smell, not the more girls. But just think, if it is true about the girls thing, you might just have nothing but boys if you didn’t give them the spiked water!

  3. I think the a.c.v. keeps the smell down. It isn’t gone completely of course, but I did stop giving them a.c.v. in their water for a week to see if there was a difference and in just two days it was smelly. When you get your rabbits you can always give it a try. I add about a glug/tablespoon to a gallon of water.

  4. Loppy is adorable of course. : ) No one in their right mind could say no to him. If the a.c.v. really works I need to try it. My buns are in my house so of course we really smell them. My husband is more sensitive to smells than I and he will walk into the house and go, “It smells like b.o. in here!” LOL. They have a litter pan that I empty daily and keep their cage clean but there is still an odor of course.

Leave a Reply :: may be held for moderation

