A Week of Little Things

You know how when someone asks you what you’ve ” been up to” and it feels as if you have done so much in the week only to list a few really small, nearly insignificant events? That how I feel this week. I feel like I’ve accomplished a lot, but don’t have much to show for it. Well, at least I know I got something done.

I thinned the veggies in the garden and transplanted the extra seedlings into plastic pots to be bartered and traded at a local garden swap next Tuesday. We’ll see what I can get for Amish pie pumpkins, broccoli, red cabbage, cilantro, and blood red hollyhocks.

20120511-213858.jpg

20120511-214356.jpg

20120511-214412.jpg

My smart dear husband bought me my very own power screwdriver/drill so I can fulfill all of my silly projects without having to bug bother ask my dad to borrow his all the time. As an added bonus, I found my staple gun so I am all kinds of scary equipped now!

I used my trusty tools to do this:
Staple heavy-duty plastic for a dry erase calendar in the Rabbitry…
20120511-214952.jpg

and screw recycled metal coffee cans to the wall to hold my grooming tools and pens. Out of the way yet easy to reach quickly. I also screwed some slats to the wall to keep the rabbits from falling down between the grooming table and the wall. Safety first!
20120511-215116.jpg

Three kits were weaned today by placing them in their new cage downstairs from Clementine and the rest of the litter. Taking out an additional two kits a day, Clementine should have the cage all to her self again by Monday and all the kits will be separated by gender.
20120511-215458.jpg

The chickens got their regular yard time carefully watched by the chicken warden, Cami. Just kidding. She loves her lip deprived friends. She even picks dandelion greens for them and chases them around the yard trying to get them to eat it. Other than being force fed, they are pretty happy poultry.
20120511-220500.jpg

20120511-220518.jpg

And us girls got to wear sleeveless dresses and sandals all week which is quite the accomplishment in itself. Yay warm weather!

What have you been up to?

One thought on “A Week of Little Things

  1. I am really irpmessed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Either way keep up the nice quality writing, it is rare to see a nice blog like this one these days..

Leave a Reply :: may be held for moderation

