Dandelion Jelly :: fail

I had a beautiful post all ready for you, but alas, it was not meant to be. I had lofty ideas of making my own dandelion jelly from all the beautiful, untainted dandelion flowers we have in our field. Then I was going to use my amazing photography skills to capture the jelly’s delicious essence and make you all jealous. It looked like a good idea. Simple enough of a recipe. Everyone else on the Internet was doing it… I wanted to too!

It turns out that I don’t like the taste of dandelion jelly.

At all.

And once I decided that I didn’t like it… I also decided that it was un-necessarily tedious to remove all those greens. So if you’re thinking about going through all that trouble, eat a dandelion first, and then imagine it on toast.

Leave a Reply :: may be held for moderation

