Chick Days

My comic

We have to get caught up since we’ve already started on our chicken aspect of micro-farming. This post was originally posted 2 months ago.

For some odd reason I decided I wanted to raise chickens and for some odd reason my parents are letting my keep them at their house. I know, huh?! All I had to do was ask, “Can I keep chickens in your backyard?” Who knew? 
My first task was finding an appropriate breed. I wanted Dominiques, but I would have had to order eight or more online. Strike that! So my husband brought home four little Barred Plymouth Rocks. Score!

Leave a Reply :: may be held for moderation

